ispopla.blogg.se

Schoolboy q chopstix soundcloud
Schoolboy q chopstix soundcloud












There are really only 8 bars in the whole song that impress me, and it’s because of his flow and delivery. I love the way he says “Okay, LESHGETTEEEEEEEEEEEET, bitch, less gettit, WOOH.” His flow on this section of the song is fire too. The song really starts getting dope after that part though. I’m not crazy about the part where he lists a bunch of behaviors that he considers “bitch shit.” It just doesn’t do anything for me. The first part of the verse isn’t really that impressive to me, but it’s not bad. The way he was rapping on this track was actually really dope. Unlike with the previous track, Q’s actual performance is what makes this song worth coming back to. I know I said I liked that beat, but the more I listened to Chopstix, the less I liked the instrumental. It’s definitely better than the beat on Chopstix. I at least thought there would be an extended version or something. I didn’t even think it was gonna be on the album. I just feel like it could’ve been more fleshed out. I listened to it the night it came out, and I remember being pretty underwhelmed. This was the first single for this album. Numb Numb Juice produced by Nez & Rio, Hykeem Carter & DJ Fu

schoolboy q chopstix soundcloud

Travis stands out way more than Q, but not for good reasons. Even the production got old pretty quickly. I don’t know who I’m more annoyed by with this song: Travis or Q. The second verse is slightly better than the first one, but it’s still not good at all. It’s annoying how lackluster his performance on this song is. The beat is the only aspect of the song that I like, and even that’s not amazing or anything. This is one of the most uninteresting songs Q has ever done to be honest. Both of the verses from Q on this song are painfully boring too. I’ve never actually been a fan of Travis in the first place, so it makes sense that I didn’t like his performance here. Travis Scott delivered one of the laziest hooks I’ve ever heard for a single. The issue is the actual artists on the song. Well, actually… I don’t even think the beat is bad. Y’all probably already know that this is the single I was referring to in the preamble when I said one of them was trash. I guess I have to take back what I just said about DJ Dahi lol. CHopstix featuring Travis Scott produced by DJ Dahiĭamn. This probably isn’t a big deal to most people, but I’m not happy about how these days songs with three verses are rare. Just looking at the lengths of each track, I have a feeling that there aren’t gonna be any songs with more than two verses. The hook is only performed once, and there are only two verses. I feel like this song should’ve been about a minute longer than it actually was. I like this song a lot, but the ending felt very abrupt. The second verse was even better than the first one. Whoever’s vocals those are did a really good job. Not a drop of blood in us but can’t say we ain’t cousins With the biscuit off the counter, me and Floyd get to dumping I couldn’t bring my dawgs with me, so I wasn’t with it My SATs and grades was high enough, but I wasn’t with it I could’ve went D1, but, like, I wasn’t with it It wasn’t amazing or anything, but I enjoyed it quite a bit. The first verse on this track was pretty good. I’ve never heard anything from him that wasn’t fire, unless I’m forgetting something. Tales produced by DJ Dahi, Jake One & G Koop I’m never gonna listen to this again, but it’s decent. Absolutely nothing about this track stands out in a positive way.

schoolboy q chopstix soundcloud

It sounds like he’s doing what pretty much every other current Trap artist does these days.

schoolboy q chopstix soundcloud

I wasn’t crazy about Torch, but it was way better than this. This is definitely the most underwhelming intro out of all of Q’s albums. The hook is nothing special, but it’s not bad. It sounds like a typical mainstream Trap instrumental.














Schoolboy q chopstix soundcloud